Show Case Image
Heavy Metal / Hardcore Specialist

Plagues of Babylon

2014 release, the 11th studio album from the American metal band, their first to feature bassist Luke Appleton and drummer Raphae Saini. PLAGUES OF BABYLON is the long-awaited follow-up to their 2011 album DYSTOPIA. Guitarist Jon Schaffer says: \"It\'s a bit of a different thing for us, because it\'s half of a concept and the other half is [standalone] tracks. Musically, I think it\'s just another step in the right direction. It\'s really heavy, it\'s very melodic. It has a really epic feeling.\" Track Listing: 1 Plagues of Babylon 7:47 2 Democide 5:22 3 The Culling 4:26 4 Among the Living Dead 5:14 5 Resistance 4:59 6 The End? 7:15 7 If I Could See You 3:56 8 Cthulhu 6:04 9 Peacemaker 5:02 10 Parasite 3:30 11 Spirit of the Times 5:07 12 Highwayman 3:12 13 Outro 0:24

Subscribe to our news

skeleton left
skeleton right