Show Case Image
Heavy Metal / Hardcore Specialist

Shatter (EP)

2010 CD EP from the Metal maniacs. Created to further develop the darkness invoked by its immediate precursors, seminal Black/Extreme Metal pioneers Hellhammer and Celtic Frost, Triptykon evolved from a Celtic Frost side project initiated by Tom Gabriel Fischer (AKA Tom Gabriel Warrior), the group\'s singer, guitarist, and main songwriter. The band are immersed in themes such as history, occultism, human disintegration, religious fanaticism, and nihilism. The transcending and mergence of seemingly distinct forms of imagination, a hallmark long prominent in Celtic Frost\'s efforts, is naturally also abundant within their sphere of inspiration, which ranges across the works of, e.g., Pieter Bruegel, Roland Villeneuve, HR Giger, HP Lovecraft, Hieronymus Bosch, John Martin, and far beyond. Track Listing: 1. Shatter (4:56) 2. I Am The Twilight (7:56) 3. Crucifixus (4:18) 4. Circle of the Tyrants (5:12) Originally by Celtic Frost. Recorded live at Roadburn Festival,Tilburg, The Netherlands, April 16, 2010 5. Dethroned Emperor (5:18) Featuring Nocturno Culto

Subscribe to our news

skeleton left
skeleton right